• Research :

  • Selection :

    • Team


The Festival d'Avignon is a non-profit organisation governed by the 1901 law, and subsidized by the French government (Ministry of Culture and Communication), the City of Avignon, the Greater Avignon Urban Community, the Department of Vaucluse, the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Region.

On January 21, 2019, its board includes the following members: President Louis Schweitzer; Vice-President Cécile Helle, mayor of Avignon; Secretary Christiane Bourbonnaud, former assistant director of the Festival d'Avignon and of the ISTS; Treasurer Jacques Montaignac, Community Advisor for the Communauté d'agglomération du Grand Avignon;

The following full members: Bertrand Gaume, préfet de Vaucluse ; Sylviane Tarsot-Gillery, Director General of Artistic Creation at the Ministry of Culture ; Marc Ceccaldi, Regional Director of Cultural Affairs of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur ; Michel Bissière, Regional Advisor of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur ; Elisabeth Amoros, Vice-President of the Vaucluse County Council ;

And the following qualified personalities: Laure Adler, journalist ; Emmanuel Ethis, sociologist, university professor, Rector of the Academy of Nice ; Claire Wilmart, Director of the Artistic Awakening of the Sponsored Stage for Young Audiences ; Alain Timar, Director of the Théâtre des Halles, Jean-Pierre Vincent, stage director.

Employee representative at the Avignon Festival: Camille Gillet.

The Festival d'Avignon employs about 30 people year-round, and about 750 to 800 people in July, including more than 360 performing arts temporary workers. In order to bring you this edition, over 1,750 people, artists, technicians, and organisational staff, have worked tireless and enthusiastically for months.

Olivier Py, Director
Paul Rondin, Executive Director
Véronique Matignon, Executive assistant

Eve Lombart, Director of Administration
Véronique Gilles, Chief Accountant
Amandine Raynal, Human Resources
Maéva Perrot, Payroll Manager
Lauren Laffargue, Administrative Manager (as a replacement for Anouk Landy until September 2020)
Bernard Valette, IT manager
Samia Guillaume, Administrative Assistant
Antoinette Agbossou, Cleaning Technician

ticket office

Mélanie Corneille, ticketing office general coordinator 


Virginie de Crozé, Director of Communication and Public Relations
Pascale Bessadi, Deputy to the Director of Communication and Public Relations
Camille Gillet, Print and Digital Media Manager
Camille Court, Public Relations 
Hélène Lopes, Public Relations
Roxane Jovani, Public relations
Frédéric Bosser, Seconded Teacher for Educational Activities

Cécile Asmar, Fundraising and Partnership Manager

Anne-Mathilde Di Tomaso, Director of Production
Djamila Boutin,
Logistics Manager
Clara Moulin-Tyrode
, Production Manager
Emmanuelle Poyard, Production and Booking Manager
Laïla Zairate, Cleaning technician and Reception agent at the FabricA

Agnès Troly
, Director of Artistic Programme
Canelle Breymayer, Programming Assistant

Philippe Varoutsikos
, Technical Director
Marion Costenoble, Technical administrative Manager
Stéphane Veysset, Stage Manager
Philippe Roussel  Stage Manager
Nicolas Villenave, Stage Manager
Daniel Pires, Stage Manager
Noui Meliouh, La FabricA Caretaker


Seasonal workers are mostly resident in Avignon for practical reasons (availability for preliminary interviews and training, accommodation...).


Recruitment is now closed for 2020. Thank you


- Send your detailed CV with a letter of intent to:

Festival d'Avignon
Cloître Saint-Louis
20, rue du Portail Boquier
84000 Avignon

Technical posts (sound, lighting, stage, scenery)
- To the Festival Technical Department.

Secretariat, communication, production and administration
- To the Festival Administration Department.